Recent News

Songwriters Hall Of Fame 2017 Nominees For Induction Announced

New York, NY – October 20, 2016 - The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its slate of nominees to be elected for induction at its Annual Induction & Awards Gala on June 15, 2017, in New York City.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame is dedicated…

Oct 20

SHOF Inductee Steve Cropper to Donate Historic Instruments to the Smithsonian

In the pantheon of American music, guitarist and songwriter Steve Cropper, a 2005 Songwriters Hall of Fame inductee, is a titan of classic R&B, soul, funk, blues and rock ‘n’ roll. With that legacy, on December 1 the celebrated Cropper will present four historic instruments to the Smithsonian’s National Museum…

Nov 21

Important Letter from NMPA President & CEO David Israelite

This is a must-read for all songwriters!

Earlier this week the Internet Association sent a letter to President-Elect Trump on behalf of its giant tech members asking for continued weak intermediary liability, overly-expansive safe harbors, weaker copyright law, continued compulsory music licenses and vigorous oversight of the ASCAP…

Nov 17
More News